ACM Entertainer of The Year Nominations Spark Fan Outrage


The ACM Awards released its nominations for the Entertainer of the Year Award via its Instagram page this week. The nominations sparked backlash from a few unhappy fans. The nominations for the award included Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Chris Stapleton, Morgan Wallen and Lainey Wilson.

Some fans were angry that Lainey Wilson was the only woman that was nominated. With one fan commenting on the post from AMC “another year of only one woman nominated for entertainer… lol”

What do you think? Are the nominations for the award up to par this year? Let Hank know by using the open mic feature on the Hank FM App!

To Top